Invited Rocket League teams for Leipzig

With yesterdays announcement priming your engines, today we’re going to spoil you further by announcing the four directly invited teams to DreamHack Open Leipzig.

Based their performance in their Rocket League Championship Series Season 4 – World Championship results, as well as other recent Rocket League events, four teams will receive direct invites to compete live in Leipzig. The four teams will be pitted against two teams from the European qualifiers, as well as two teams from the North American qualifiers, all together with the on site open signups.



Cameron “Kronovi” Bills
Dillon “Rizzo” Rizzo
Jacob “JKnaps” Knapman


Linus “al0t” Möllergren
Otto “Metsanauris” Kaipiainen
Joonas “Mognus” Salo

PSG eSports

Victor “Ferra” Francal
Thibault “Chausette45” Grzesiak
Dan “Bluey” Bluett

Gale Force

Jos “ViolentPanda” van Meurs
Courant “Kaydop” Alexandre
Pierre “Turbopolsa” Silfver

If you missed yesterday’s announcement, then be sure to read it in it’s full length by going here.

We will in the very near future be disclosing more details about the event, including full details about the online qualifiers.


Teams attending via the open sign ups are required to have all team members hold an event pass. Event passes can be obtained by going here.


Looking to attend the event and experience Rocket League first hand? Join us in Leipzig and make sure to pick up your tickets today by going to the DreamHack Leipzig ticketing website.


If you can’t make it to Leipzig, then be sure to catch all of the action online on multiple platforms and languages, all centralized at DreamHack.TV.